LA DOCTOR TO STAR IN BROADWAY MUSICAL

Calling Dr. Kildare

One of LA’s most famous medical figures will be starring in a musical on Broadway.  Dr. James Kildare will be playing the lead in the Broadway musical, My Fair Lady.  The role will be Kildare’s first lead in any production. The doctor, who never even acted in his high school plays was picked by the show’s producer, after he performed a surgical procedure on him at Blair General Hospital.   “When I saw James in the ER, I knew right away he was perfect for the role of Dr. Henry Higgins,” said producer Bruce Bannister.  “His face has ‘My Fair Lady’ written all over it.”

Kildare is expected to take time off from his lucrative practice to travel to New York to try his hand at acting.  “Thinking about it now I realize I have just been a closet actor for a long time and I’m really happy to finally be getting the chance to come out.”

Leave a Reply

