SHOCKED BROWNS FAN: WHEN DID WE BECOME A PRO TEAM?

Who Would of Thunk It?

Longtime Cleveland Browns fan Lee Rosen,  was shocked to find out that his favorite team was a professional organization that had reentered the NFL in 1999.  Rosen has had season tickets to Browns games since 1999 but said he never realized they were in the NFL.  “Somehow I missed the fact that the Browns reentered the NFL when they came back into existence in 1999,” he stated.  “All this time I thought we were in the minors and were going to be readmitted into the league at a later date,” he said.  “God, I’m stunned but, in a good way.”   “I guess I just assumed with all the shitty play over the past 12 years, that we were in a holding pattern, sort of on an audition.”  “Imagine my surprise when the bombshell hit me.”  “Guess the jokes on me.” 

Leave a Reply

